UK and other space organisations

(agencies, associations, companies, establishments, societies and media sources)

(This list will be categorised and subdivided shortly).

You are invited to submit other links for inclusion in this listing - please email the Space Group at space@aerosociety.com

Organisation

Web site
4 Hamilton Place, London www.4hp.org.uk
4Frontiers www.4frontierscorp.com
ABSL
Alcatel
Analytical Graphics Inc (AGI) www.agi.com
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) www.aaas.org/
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) www.aiaa.org/
Arianespace www.arianespace.com
Armadillo Corporation www.armadilloaerospace.com
Armagh Observatory http://star.arm.ac.uk/
Arts Catalyst, The www.artscatalyst.org/
Ascend (division of Airclaims) www.ascendworldwide.com
Association for Science Education (ASE) www.ase.org.uk
Association in Scotland to Research into Astronautics Ltd (ASTRA) www.astra.org.uk
Association of Aerospace Universities (AAU) www.aau.ac.uk
Association of Space Explorers (ASE) www.space-explorers.org
Association of Specialist Technical Organisations for Space (ASTOS) www.astos.org.uk
AstroFest www.astronomynow.com/astrofest/
Astro Info Service www.astroinfoservice.co.uk
Avanti Screenmedia Group plc www.avanti-communications.com
Aviation Week www.aviationweek.com
Benson Space Corporation (BSC) www.bensonspace.com
Bigelow Aerospace www.bigelowaerospace.com
Blue Origin www.blueorigin.com
Bristol Spaceplanes Limited (BSP) www.bristolspaceplanes.com
British Association of Remote Sensing Companies (BARSC) www.barsc.org.uk
British Astronomical Association www.britastro.org/
British Broadcasting Corporation www.bbc.co.uk
British Festival of Space www.britishfestivalofspace.co.uk
British Interplanetary Society (BIS)
British National Space Centre (BNSC)
British Rocketry Oral History Programme (BROHP)
British Science Association (formerly the BA, the British Association for the Advancement of Science)
Cafe Scientifique www.cafescientifique.org/
Cambridge University Spaceflight www.cuspaceflight.co.uk
Canadian Space Agency www.space.gc.ca
Careers Scotland www.careers-scotland.org.uk
Charles Simonyi www.charlesinspace.com
China National Space Administration
Clyde & Co (Beaumont & Son Aviation)
Clyde Space Limited www.clyde-space.com
Commercial Space Technologies Limited (CST) www.commercialspace.co.uk
Confederation of European Aerospace Societies (CEAS) www.ceas.org
CNES
Cotswold Astronomical Society www.cotswoldas.org.uk
Cranfield University
Croydon Astronomical Society www.croydonastro.org.uk
Defence Imaging www.defenceimaging.com
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) www.darpa.mil/
EADS Astrium
Edge into Space www.edgeintospace.com
Engineering Council (EC) www.engc.org.uk
Engineering and Technology Board (ETB) www.etechb.co.uk
EUMETSAT
European Association of Remote Sensing Companies (EARSC) www.earsc.org/
European Science Foundation (ESF) www.esf.org/
European Space Agency (ESA)
European Space Industry Directory www.esidirectory.org
European Union (EU)
Eurospace www.eurospace.org/
EUTELSAT www.eutelsat.com
Farnborough International Air Show www.farnborough.com
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)
Flight International
FlyMig.com
Forsknings Turism www.forskningsturism.se
Futron www.futron.com
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Global Aerospace Underwriting Managers www.gaum.co.uk
Globalstar www.globalstar.com
Google Lunar X-Prize www.googlelunarxprize.org/
HE Space Operations www.hespace.com
Incredible Adventures www.incredible-adventures.com
Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) www.isro.org/
Infoterra Limited
Inmarsat www.inmarsat.com
Institute of Physics (IoP) www.iop.org/

Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)

www.iee.org/

Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) (was IEE and IIE)

Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE)

www.imeche.org.uk

Intellect www.intellectuk.org/
International Space School Educational Trust (ISSET) www.isset.org/
International Space University (ISU) www.isunet.edu/
Interorbital Systems www.interorbital.com
ISP International Space Propulsion Limited (ISP) www.ispropulsion.com
Jane's Information Group

www.janes.com

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Jodrell Bank Observatory
Kingston University
Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI)
Liftport Group www.liftport.com
Logica (was LogicaCMG)
ManSat www.mansat.com
MARS Advanced Rocketry Society www.mars.org.uk
Mars Society (UK Chapter)

www.marssociety.org.uk

Martin Baker

www.martin-baker.co.uk

Mr Pilbeam's Laboratory www.pilbeamslab.co.uk
Mullard Space Science Laboratory (MSSL)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)  (GMT=EST+5, GMT=CST+6, GMT=MST+7, GMT=PST+8)
 (GMT=EDT+4, BST=EDT+5, BST=CDT+6, BST=PDT+8)
National Aerospace Training and Research (NASTAR) Center
NASA Watch www.nasawatch.com
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) www.noaa.gov
National Space Centre (NSC), Leicester www.spacecentre.co.uk 
National Space Society www.nss.org
NEC Toshiba Space Systems www.ntspace.jp/space-e/
New Scientist Space
New Skies Satellites www.newskies.com
Novespace www.novespace.fr
Odyssey Moon www.odysseymoon.com
Orbital Sciences Corporation www.orbital.com
Orbit Research Limited www.orbitresearch.co.uk
Out of this World Learning www.out-world.co.uk
Planetary and Space Sciences Research Institute (PSSRI), The Open University
Planetary Society, The
Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council (PPARC) www.pparc.ac.uk
QinetiQ
RapidEye AG www.rapideye.de
Reaction Engines Limited (REL) www.reactionengines.co.uk
Rhea Group www.rheagroup.com
Richard Garriott
Rocketeers www.rocketeers.co.uk
Rocketplane www.rocketplane.com
Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS)
Royal Astronomical Society (RAS) www.ras.org.uk
Royal Institute of International Affairs (RIIA), Chatham House www.riia.org/
Royal Institution of Great Britain www.rigb.org
Royal Society, The www.royalsoc.ac.uk
Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) (GMT=Baikonur-6, BST=Baikonur-5, GMT=Moscow-4, BST=Moscow-3)
RussianSpaceWeb www.russianspaceweb.com
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory (RAL)
Satellite Services Limited www.ssltd.org.uk
Scaled Composites www.scaled.com
Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)
Science Museum www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
SciSys UK Limited www.scisys.co.uk
SCOR www.scor.com
Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (SEDS)
Serco www.serco.com
SETI Institute www.seti.org/
Sheffield Hallam University
Sir Arthur Clarke Awards, The www.clarkeawards.org/
Sir Arthur Marshall Institute for Aeronautics (SAMIA) www.samia.org.uk
SIRA Limited www.sira.co.uk
Society of British Aerospace Companies (SBAC)
Society for Popular Astronomy (SPA) www.popastro.com
Space4Schools

www.space4schools.co.uk

Space Adventures www.spaceadventures.com
Space.co.uk www.space.co.uk
Space.com www.space.com
Spacecraft and Satellite Dictionary www.spacecraftnames.info/
Space Careers www.space-careers.com
Space Connections
Space ConneXions Limited www.spaceconnexions.com
Space Daily www.spacedaily.com
Space Development Council (SDC) www.smartgroups.com/groups/SDCV
Space Education Council (SEC) www.secuk.org/
Space Elevator Reference www.spaceelevator.com
Space Facts
Space Fellowship, The (International) www.spacefellowship.com
Spacefleet Limited
Spaceflight Academy Limited www.spaceflightacademy.co.uk
Spaceflight Safety Services Limited (SSS) www.spaceflightsafetyservices.com
Spaceflight UK www.geocities.com/spaceflight_uk/
Space Foundation www.SpaceFoundation.org/
Space Future www.spacefuture.com
Space Generation Advisory Council
Spaceguard UK www.spaceguarduk.com
Space Industry Best Practice Club (SIBPC) www.spacebestpractice.org/

 

Space-Industry.com www.space-industry.com
Spacelink Learning Foundation www.spacelink.org/
Space Love www.spacelove.org
Space Miles www.spacemiles.com
Spaceport Publishing
Spaceport (Wirral) www.spaceport.org.uk
Spaceport America www.spaceportamerica.com
Spaceport Singapore www.spaceportsingapore.com
Spaceport Sweden www.spaceportsweden.com
SpaceRef Interactive www.spaceref.com
Space Research Institute www.iki.rssi.ru/eng/index.htm
Space Review, The www.thespacereview.com
Space Russia http://users.ev1.net/%7Elarin/space%5Frussia/default.htm
Space School UK
Space Show, The www.thespaceshow.com
SpaceToday.net www.spacetoday.net
Space Tourism Magazine www.spacetourismmagazine.com
Space Tourism Society www.spacetourismsociety.org/
Space Travellers www.space-travellers.com
SpaceVest Capital www.spacevest.com
Space Exploration Technologies Corporation (SpaceX) www.spacex.com
Space Travel www.space-travel.com
Starchaser Industries
Starsem www.starsem.com
Student Space Exploration & Technology Initiative (SSETI) www.sseti.net/
Surrey Satellite Technology Limited (SSTL)
Swedish Space Corporation www.ssc.se
Talis Institut
Teachers in Space www.teachersinspace.org
Thales Alenia Space http://www.thalesgroup.com/Markets/Space/Home/
UK Planetary Forum http://ukplanetaryforum.org
UKspace (was United Kingdom Industrial Space Committee, UKISC)
United Kingdom Rocketry Association (UKRA) www.ukra.org.uk
UK Space Biomedicine Group www.uksbg.com
United Kingdom Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (UKSEDS)
United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs (UNOOSA) www.unoosa.org/
United Nations Space Generation Advisory Council (UNSGAC) www.unsgac.org/
University of Glasgow
University of Kent www.kent.ac.uk
University of Leicester
University of Southampton
Urban Spaceman, The
Vega Group plc
Virgin Galactic
Virtual Space Museum http://vsm.host.ru/
West of England Aerospace Forum (WEAF) www.weaf.co.uk
Wimmer Space
Woomera Range
World Space Week www.worldspaceweek.org
Worldview Project, Worldview Spaceflight www.worldviewspaceflight.com
XCOR Aerospace www.xcor.com
X Prize
Xero www.xero.se
Yuri's Night www.yurisnight.net
Zero-G Corporation

Notes


Page last updated 20 June 2009